My experiences in Paris

When I begin to reminisce about my Paris trip, a smile instantly draws up. I begin to think of and relive each moment I spent in that picturesque and ostentatious place. In this article, I will share some of my most memorable experiences in Paris.

As I mentioned previously, our family friends and my family decided to go on this trip without the assistance of any tour organiser. Initially, we were quite sceptical about our chances of visiting all the attractions in Paris within the time frame. We listed down the locations we wished to visit, the maximum time we would spend there, entry tickets etc. After a thorough research, an itinerary was made.

From the moment I was in the plane, my excitement knew no bounds. Once we landed, we immediately went to our hotel, freshened up and began our tour. It was incredibly cold there and my finger became numb because I had placed it ,for about 2 minutes, on the taxi’s window. On the day of our arrival, we strolled through the streets, foraged for some restaurants and went to the metro station in the vicinity of our hotel, Porte de Clichy.

The Paris Metro is just so extensive. Every nook and cranky of the city is connected Capturethrough the metro; hence traveling around the city wasn’t a problem for us. The best experience for me was the metro itself. I was the navigator for the trip. With so many lines, stations, junctions etc. finding out which terminal to enter, which stop to get down at etc. was my task. An app created by RATP proved really useful.  Something that I remember whenever I think about the Paris Metro is the day when my friend’s dad missed the metro. Finally, we managed to meet in the next station and decided to always stay together.

CaptureThe moment when I was going up the Eiffel Tower was indescribable. An immense sense of elation pervaded as I was going up one of the Wonders of the World. The panoramic view from the top was breathtaking. I was also intrigued by a life size diorama of Gustave Eiffel and Thomas Edison. Also, being elevated to the observatory level, by a series of lifts, was another great experience and I could see all chains, motors etc in motion.

 

 

To be continued… 

6 thoughts on “My experiences in Paris

  1. I’m wonderstruck by the way this article is written. Very well written . Exemplary fluency, vocabulary and grammar. Now I’m eager to go to Paris. Keep it up with the writing skills! Can’t wait to read the upcoming sequel of the series. Do post more frequently. 😃😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

